Physician in Training Awards

Four $1,000 prizes for excellence in medical writing are given at our annual meetings. Papers are rated on content, timeliness, the hypothesis, material and methods, and results. These prizes are given to fellows, residents, or medical students who give the four highest-ranked papers on the program. 

The recipient must be the first author on the paper and the investigation and manuscript completion must occur at a medical facility within the MAOA 20-state area

The Program Committee selects these award recipients during the meeting and the top two award winners will also have an opportunity to present their papers at the next AAOS Annual Meeting.

2024 Physician in Training Winners

2023 Physician in Training Winners

2022 Physician in Training Winners

2021 Physician in Training Awards

2020 Physician in Training Awards